Onward Flights Reviews

34  •  Great

4 stars: Great

4.4

5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Great service and really fast

Great service, and really fast and qualitative.

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, hope you enjoyed your trip 😊🙏
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago

Hola

Hola, tengo una pregunta:
Mi vuelo sale de Bogotá colombia a Asunción Paraguay, pero es solo de ida, y me piden que sea de regreso, me dijeron que Onward Fligths es una página muy buena y calificada, así que he decidido comprar un ticket en Onward F., pero ,e gustaría que me asesoren (ayuden) mi vuelo sale el jueves 1 /08/2019 Bogotá - Asunción.
¿Qué fecha de regreso podría o sería conveniente ponerle, para que no revisen mi PNR?
¿Tengo que comprar este ticket en Onward fligths 24 horas antes del vuelo? o ¿puedo comprarlo 1 semana antes del vuelo?
Gracias!

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Hola Diana! Espero que hayas disfrutado tu viaje, cualquier boleto de ida dentro de las próximas 2-4 semanas funcionará, y puedes comprarlo con anticipación o el mismo día, ambos están bien.
2 stars: Poor
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

This is basically just a fake ticket

This is basically just a fake ticket. There is no PNR or anything. This could have been really harmful if immigration had check the ticket.

I immediately asked for a refund and the team was kind enough to do it. I don't recommend this service.

Reply from Onward Flights
Mar 29, 2019
Onward Flights tickets have an itinerary and flight number, but yes, no PNR, this can only be provided if there is a seat on the plane booked with the airline – check-in agents and passport control are rarely looking for a PNR, this is usually only an issue when applying for visas at a consulate.
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Great service

Great service

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, hope you enjoyed your trip 😊🙏
5 stars: Excellent
Updated Feb 25, 2019
Verified

Everything worked fast an easy

Everything worked fast and easy

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, safe travels 😊✌
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Great services I got stuck at…

Great services I got stuck at immigration and booked a confirmed return ticket in 5 minutes!

Reply from Onward Flights
Feb 22, 2019
Awesome, we built Onward Flights to be quick and easy for exactly this reason, thanks for your review, safe travels 😊✌
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Fast excellence service with good…

Fast excellence service with good template

Reply from Onward Flights
Feb 22, 2019
Thank you for the kind words 😊🙏
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago

Handy travel tool for long term travel

I tried this service a week ago and it didn't work, however i decided to give it another go as 8 was asked to prove documents for onward flight, given that its so cheap, i decided to try again.
This time my flight documents were accepted by the airline as proof of onward travel.
So now i rate them 5 stars for service and based on customer service i recieved on my last use of the site.
I did exactly the same thing when booking last time and the airline declined the document, so i suspect it depends who you get at the check in desk and how irate or clued up they are to this type of document.
Either way I'm please to say that on this occasion it was flawless

Reply from Onward Flights
Feb 22, 2019
Thank you for giving us another chance, and leaving a review, glad you had a better experience this time, safe travels 😊✌
4 stars: Great
Updated Jan 23, 2019
Verified

Useful for some people, not others

Order process was simple l, the booking looks fairly genuine but it was rejected at the airport i was travelling from, im not sure how they knew it was fake as i was flying from a different airport and another country with a seperate airline with a stop between, perhaps the onward flights header in the email link gave it away or perhaps they just know what to look for in a document, ive never used these types of services before and therefore based on my only encounter using one I can't recommend this as a viable solution, that being said, I have seen the reviews online and many said it worked for them, im simply saying my experience wasn't useful.
I have adjusted my vote from 3 stars to 4 due to the great customer service shown, they offered a solution for next times usage, although the method offered was already tried, i appreciate them reaching out and making an effort and perhaps i can try again at a later date, Valued customer service

Reply from Onward Flights
Jan 29, 2019
Thanks for the feedback Jason and sorry to hear your ticket was not accepted – we recommend users conceal the address bar url when presenting the ticket to check-in staff – the website works nicely as a homescreen app on iPhones for this reason, or you can simply crop a screenshot – we have heard of customers not doing this and getting away with it, but we definitely don't recommend it.

Since you were unable to use your ticket we've issued you a full refund, safe travels 🙂✌
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

This is a great service for long term…

This is a great service for long term travelers, digital nomads, or those involved in the foreign residency process. I would use them again.

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, safe travels 😊✌
1 stars: Bad
Updated Jan 26, 2019
Verified

Would not recommend

The service experience is subpar. If this company doesnt agree with your review they will falsely flag the review on trust pilot.

Reply from Onward Flights
Feb 6, 2019
We are sorry to hear you're dissatisfied with your purchase and welcome feedback on how we could offer more 😰 Onward Flights is the world's fastest onward ticket generator, our competitors require you to fill out long forms and supply flight details yourself – or to wait for a ticket to be purchased, which are then only valid for a short window anyway – here, you're skipping these steps, you could also save yourself money by photoshopping your own ticket or buying and refunding one manually, you're paying for the convenience of not doing that.

Edit: Trustpilot requires that reviews "describe a buying or service experience" – your original well written and considered review "not really with the money" [sic] violated those terms and we reported for that reason after you ignored our reply, because yeah, 1-star reviews make us look bad. Have a great day 😊
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Fast and cheap flight generator

Fast and cheap flight generator, excellent service!

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, hope you enjoyed your trip 😊🙏
4 stars: Great
Updated 8 hours ago

bought it for peace of mind for…

bought it for peace of mind for arrival in (eze) argentina didnt actually need it but did look authentic and for 5 dollars no brainer

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, safe travels 😊✌
4 stars: Great
Updated Dec 17, 2018
Verified

Flight times are not given before…

Flight times are not given before purchase. This meant choosing "proof" of a flight in the afternoon/evening was a way longer process than it should have been - I had to refer to actual flight booking sites and try and piece things together.
AVOID for use at Royal Thai Consulate General in Penang Malaysia. Even the staff out the front who run the print/copy van know that the "expedia ticket" is not real.
Probably avoid for use at any consulate/embassy where they're known to ring and verify flight details. You'll get a black mark against your name and waste your application fee.

*Edit* wow, was not expecting a quick reply from customer service, thanks team! That alone gets another star added to the review - I love (and trust) any service that has responsive customer service.
To be clear, thinking I could bluff a consulate who run overnight checks was absolutely my mistake, completely not Onward Flights fault. Adding flight times would be a really good feature, and extra templates might deflect some of the "first glance distrust" that the expedia branding gave off.

Reply from Onward Flights
Dec 17, 2018
We are so sorry to hear you had a bad experience but thank you for the feedback, we'll add flights times into the interface and consider adding additional ticket templates – unfortunately there's not much we can do about consulates that verify passenger details with airlines, we've issued you a refund and hope you have a safe trip 🙏

Edit: flights times are now shown in the search results and thanks for the kind words 😊🙏
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Works well!

Works well! Looks just like the real thing.

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, hope you enjoyed your trip 😊🙏
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

This is 100% legit

This is 100% legit. We got stopped by VietJet on the way from Vietnam to Thailand. They said they needed to see proof of onward travel before they would let us board the flight to Thailand. So we went on Onward Flights and booked a quick flight reservation out of Thailand. It worked perfectly. They checked if it was a real flight, it was. When we arrived in Thailand they didn't check for an onward flight. They barely said anything - just stamped and waved us through. This service is legit for getting onto the flight! NOTE: Pick your flight departure date as 30 days from entry, if you do 28 days, then they only give you a 28 day visa. We chose to 'fly out' on the 29th rather than 31st, as 31st would be new years eve, now we have a shorter visa.

Reply from Onward Flights
Dec 19, 2018
Thank you for your detailed review 🙏 you're right about the trip length being important in some cases – Vietnam for example issue custom length visas based on how long you need, as you described – we're not so sure this applies to Thailand though – you may have fallen victim to the "entry day counting as 1 day" rule – meaning you get what feels like 29 days, not 30 – either way, thank you for your tips and enjoy your trip!
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Worked great for me when flying from…

Worked great for me when flying from Bangkok to Bali :)

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, safe travels 😊✌
1 stars: Bad
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Simplesmente a reserva não é válida

Simplesmente a reserva não é válida. Não recomendo. Perdi dinheiro.

Reply from Onward Flights
Dec 17, 2018
Sorry you had a bad experience, we reached out for details via email but didn't hear back so have gone ahead and issued you a refund, safe travels 🙏
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Me sirvió perfectamente lo presenté en…

Me sirvió perfectamente lo presenté en el check in y no hubo ningún problema

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, hope you enjoyed your trip 😊🙏
3 stars: Average
Updated Nov 30, 2018
Verified

So, so. Not a ticket but a kind of booking confirmation and a bit of a inconvenience

I think it might have worked if someone had asked for it. Actually it's not a ticket, but rather a kind of booking confirmation page and you have to make a screenprint or create a pdf yourself to keep it stored on your device which is a bit a inconvenience. To be on the safe side, I finally used another provider where you can get a real confirmed ticket and get it in your inbox by email. Just a few bucks more, I feel it's been worth it.
Edit: Soon after I've written this review, they've flagged my review as incomplete to take it offline. Seemingly even a 3 star review was so uncomfortable for them that it had to be taken down. Draw your own conclusions from this!

Reply from Onward Flights
Dec 17, 2018
Thanks for your initial 5 star review 😄 it's a shame it was for a different service and later edited to this after we reached out to you about it – regardless, we've issued you a refund, hope you enjoyed your trip 🙏
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Well done

Well done, couldn't be better, thanks again

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, safe travels 😊✌
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Amazing service

Reliable, fast and affordable - what more could I ask for?!

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, safe travels 😊✌
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Excellent!

Excellent!!!

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, safe travels 😊✌
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Quick easy and I look forward to using…

Quick easy and I look forward to using it again

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, safe travels 😊✌
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Too easy

Too easy. Worked a treat

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, hope you enjoyed your trip 😊🙏
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Very handy to have

Very handy to have

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, hope you enjoyed your trip 😊🙏
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Worked for what I needed

Worked for what I needed. Have used them a number of times now and will again when I need to.

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, hope you enjoyed your trip 😊🙏
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Quick and no questions asked at…

Quick and no questions asked at consulate

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, hope you enjoyed your trip 😊🙏
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Quick and easy and cheap

Quick and easy and cheap

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, hope you enjoyed your trip 😊🙏
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Saved me from having to go buy a ticket…

Saved me from having to go buy a ticket I would have ended up just throwing away. Nice! Glad I found.

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, hope you enjoyed your trip 😊🙏
3 stars: Average
Updated Aug 13, 2018
Verified

Refund issued - successfully

After i issued a complain concerning an unsatisfied service. They issued a refund for my money.

Though they didn't do what i expected. They were able to refund me my money after a sad review.

Reply from Onward Flights
Dec 17, 2018
Thank you for amending your review, hope you enjoyed your trip 🙏
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Great service

Great service, and gives genuine flight info that can be actually used to book if needed.

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, hope you enjoyed your trip 😊🙏
5 stars: Excellent
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

Very helpful!

Very helpful!

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, hope you enjoyed your trip 😊🙏
4 stars: Great
Updated 8 hours ago
Verified

The transition to paid from a free…

The transition to paid from a free service was a bit unclear-- my first booking was free--not that it is a lot of money but you asked. Also abit more information on who you are re taking credit card numbers and i dont use visa only MasterCard or amex where is says paid by VISA on the ticket which could cause problems if immigration asked for the card which is not likely

Might be better to not say paid at all on the ticket --other than that a helpful tool
Brian

Reply from Onward Flights
Nov 1, 2020
Thank you for the review, hope you enjoyed your trip 😊🙏